German Faculty

Karin Baumgartner

Associate Professor
1999 Ph.D Washington University in St. Louis
1999 Certificate Washington University in St. Louis
1993 M.A. University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
1991 B.A. University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
Office: 1323 LNCO
Office Phone: (801) 585-3001
Email:karin.baumgartner@utah.edu


Maria Dobozy

Professor
1979 Ph.D University of Kansas
Office: 1205 LNCO
Office Phone: (801) 581-4608
Email: m.dobozy@utah.edu


Katharina Gerstenberger

Professor
1993 Ph.D Cornell University
Office: 1417 LNCO
Office Phone: (801) 585-7908
Email: katharina.gerstenberger@utah.edu


David Michael Gruenbaum

Adjunct Instructor
2006 University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS
2001 Creighton University, Omaha, NE
Office: 1312 LNCO
Office Phone: (801) 581-7722
Email:m.gruenbaum@utah.edu


Joseph Metz

Associate Professor
1999 Ph.D. Harvard University
1995 M.A. Harvard University
1988 B.A. Rutgers University
Office: 1964 LNCO
Office Phone: (801) 581-7620
Email: joseph.metz@utah.edu


Johanna Watzinger-Tharp

Associate Professor
1990 Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
Office: LNCO 2100
Office Phone: (801) 585-7635
Email: j.tharp@utah.edu

Last Updated: 4/5/17